In BL Banking, properties and workflows can be customized using personal preferences and general system settings. You can open the dialog box directly in the desired mode via the menu Edit. In the toolbar, there is also a tool icon for the Preferences.
Use this drop-down list to select the mode of the dialog box.
Only users with administrator privileges may edit system settings. Users without administrator privileges will see these options grayed out and cannot make any changes. For more information on Administrator rights, see the general chapter on user administration.
In addition to user preferences and system settings, there are settings that apply only to specific banks and preferences for specific users. For more information, see the chapters on Bank properties und User administration.
Most entries in the directory tree are available in both modes. The few that are available only in preferences or only in system settings are marked accordingly in the following chapters. The main branches are:
Changes are saved on a per-page basis. Each page includes the buttons Apply and Apply and Close. Clicking Apply saves your changes even if you then click Cancel. The button Restore Defaults reverses all changes made on the current page, whether now or previously. You must also save the restoration by clicking Apply or Apply and Close. If a program restart is required for the changes to take effect, a message is displayed.
Figure: Buttons in Preferences and System settings
For many settings, such as import and printing operations, there are three options. By default, the third option, Always ask, is selected instead of a clear Yes or No. This means you do not make a decision here, but only when BL Banking displays a question. Questions are displayed when you start BL Banking or refresh a view. It consists of a dialog box that shows, which data and which action are concerned, e.g. printing an account statement. You can choose between Yes and No and also save your current selection. Then there will be no further questions, and the corresponding setting will be changed to Yes or No. You can change this again in preferences and system settings.