In this window, you can add a new employee or edit an existing one. In the latter case, the headline of the window is Change of a user and the fields are filled with the values of the user selected in the overview.
To set up a new user, enter a username and a temporary password. The new user must change this as soon as he logs on to the program for the first time. This and the further procedure are described in section Initialization.
If you edit your own, already created user, all permissions in this section are grayed out.
Here you can grant or revoke administrator rights for the user selected in the overview. For a list of these permissions, see the section Administrator rights.
When creating a new user, you can make him a "local" user. This cannot be changed afterwards. Local users have no bank access and thus cannot exchange data with the bank. Apart from that, they can use all functions of BL Banking, e.g. record payments or view account statements. A local user is marked with No in the Bank access column of the overview. An license for BL Banking is not required for a local user.
By unchecking this box you revoke the selected user's right to synchronize the application data with a smartphone app. The corresponding menu item under Actions is then not available.
You can set more permissions with the following checkboxes, such as User is authorized to record payments, User is authorized to sign orders in the EDS or User is authorized to view account statements. If these permissions are revoked from a user, he cannot see any data in the belonging views and cannot start any actions connected with them. In addition, he cannot make any changes to the corresponding preferences and bank properties. This way, it is possible to assign certain roles to employees in a multi-user installation, such as Payment typist or EDS signatory.
These settings are used to hide the amounts in salary payments. For this purpose, salary payments must be specified as such. For SEPA payments either the field Payment category or Payment type is filled with one of the values SALA, PENS or BONU. For the DTAUS format the field text key is filled with the value 53-000 or 53-888.
There are three options for setting the permissions for salary payments. For the top of the three, there are no restrictions for the employee as to salary payments.
In the middle permission, the user can see salary payments in the overview Signed payments, but only without amounts. He can also see orders in the overview Sent files, where the totals are displayed too. The same applies to transmission reports, customer protocols and accompanying tickets. In the Electronic distributed signature (EDS), orders are displayed too and can also be signed. The individual payments are visible in the EDS details, but without amounts for salary payments. External files with salary payments can be sent directly to the bank. When importing, on the other hand, salary payments contained in the file are ignored. If the user is an administrator, he is offered to change his permission to the upper one during the import.
With the lower permission, you can only see orders with salary payments in the EDS overview, and you can also sign them. The individual payments are visible in the EDS details, however for salary payments all fields are empty. External files with salary payments cannot be sent. The import is the same as for the middle permission.
When dealing with salary payments, you should always make sure that you don't send them as individual orders, but instead send multiple payments together in one order. Furthermore, when entering the payment, you should deactivate the option Display as single transaction in the account statement to prevent individual salary payments from being displayed in the account statement. Nevertheless, the account statement still displays the total of the payments contained in the order.
Furthermore, it is recommended to encrypt the local files, as otherwise direct access to the payment files is possible. The setting for this can be found in the Preferences under General information.
In the preferences, you can specify that newly created or edited payment recipients must be confirmed by a second user according to the four-eyes principle. Here you can set the right for this individually for each user. For your own, already created user, this permission is grayed out.
By clicking on Next, you proceed to the window Bank selection, where you can select the banks, that shall be visible for the user. After another click on Next, the window Select accounts appears, where you can configure the accounts that the user shall be able to choose from while recording payments. This does not affect the display in the Account overview. Clicking on Finish returns you to the window User administration, which now shows the new user in the list.
You can view the Bank access overview and Account permissions for all employees at any time, as well as change the latter.