Send file

You can use BL Banking to send any file to your bank. Different order types are used depending on the file type. While any filename can be used, the bank uses the order type to determine how to process the file, for instance a payment file in the SEPA format.

Note: Please note that the function described here is not suitable to send open payments to the bank.

To send a file, click on Send files to Bank in the Actions menu or directly on the corresponding button in the toolbar. The function can also be found via the keyboard shortcut Alt-S and the context menu within the Transmitted files tab in the Orders perspective.

Select the desired target bank and an order type in the Send file to Bank dialog box and click on Browse. The dialog box of your operating system (e.g. Windows) then opens, which you can use to select the file to transmit. You can use any available local folder and network drive while doing so.

You can find a list of typical order types in the appendix under Order types. In the user profile you can check if you have the permissions for the required order type. See section Bank properties - User profile.

In certain cases, it is possible to send files whose format does not correspond to the order type selected above. These are converted to the desired format during the send process. To do this, select the desired format under Order type and enter the existing file in this field. Possible conversions are: CSV, Excel or DTAUS to SEPA — Excel or DTAUS to DTAZV. When sending CSV or Excel files, you can assign the columns of the source file to the fields of the target format in a dialog box.

If you activate the Manual approval (fax approval) checkbox, the file is transmitted without an electronic signature and an accompanying document is displayed as a PDF document.

You can find more information about this function in section Electronic distributed signature - Send without signature.

Note: Please note that banks may charge higher fees when you use accompanying documents instead of electronic signatures and that the cut-off times at the banks may be shortened.

By setting the Delete file after successful transfer checkbox, the transmitted file is deleted from its storage location after the successful transmission.

If you have already sent the file to be transferred once before, an appropriate message appears in a dialog box. You can disable this warning in the preferences under File transfers.