In the preferences under Payment recording you can specify that newly created recipients must be confirmed by a second user in accordance with the four-eyey-principle. Furthermore you can specify individually for each user whether he is allowed to carry out such a confirmation. This is configured in the User administration.
With a double-click you can open a recipient from the overview that has been entered by another user. The fields are then deactivated and therefore can only be read. The second user can confirm or also reject the new recipient. In contrast, if the user, who created the recipient, opens him again, the fields are not deactivated and can be edited.
After the confirmation, the brush symbol disappears from the overview. If an existing recipient is changed, he also has to be confirmed. Unlike the initial recording, the changed fields are then marked with a lamp symbol. When hovering with the mouse, a tool tip with the old value is displayed.