You can remove an access completely from the list of bank connections. To this end please mark the bank access and select the item Delete from the menu Edit or the context menu. You then need to confirm the process in a dialog box showing you what data belonging to this bank will be deleted, too. This includes open payments, electronic distributed signatures, retrieved and sent files, as well as accounts statements.
If there is only one bank access left in the list of bank connections, this cannot be removed.
Please consider that no corresponding order is sent to the bank during deleting a bank access. That means the state of the user on the bank side is not changed. If you want to make sure that the bank access cannot be used any longer - e.g. from an existing installation on another computer, you should block the bank access before deleting. This process is described in section Block bank access.